The Library is governed by a seven member Board, whose members are appointed by the city commission as outlined in Winfield City Ordinances – Charter Ordinance No 36 . The mayor is an ex officio member of the Board. The Library Board establishes the policies by which the Library is administered. Charter Ordinance No 36 defines the duties of the library board as well as the length of the members’ terms.

The library board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 4:30pm at the library in the Community Room. It is an open meeting. Check the library’s calendar of events for board meeting information.

Library Board members are Gary Brewer, Clayton Crawford, Joni Hopkins, Ian Otte, Erica Lann-Teubner, Kris Trimmer, Julie Wilke, and Greg Thompson, Mayor, ex-officio member.

To contact board members, please email

2023 Board Agendas & Minutes:

Board Meeting Agendas

Board Meeting Minutes